Chorley Building Society

Northern League
Reader Cricket Balls

3D Sports

Photograhs taken by Mike Latham




News 5th September 2009

Barrow pro Pasan Wanasinghe- a fine season

Atiq Uz-Zaman- set for the Castle Award again

Chesney Hughes- a fine debut season for Fleetwood

Leyland's Matthew Watkinson appeals for a stumping against Preston pro Bilal Asad last Monday

5th September 2009

St Annes heroes Hettiarachchi and Baer are cheered off

St Annes captain Andy Kellett is bowled by Adam Breakell

St Annes players celebrate David Fish's dismissal

Lukman Vahaluwala led Preston to victory over Barrow

Sunday 6th September 2009

League chairman Norman Poole presents the cup to Chris Dovey

Wes Royle gave the Leyland innings an early impetus with 37

Ian Farrington hits out in his innings of 70

The victorious Leyland side

News 12th September 2009

St Annes pro Dinuka Hettiarachchi celebrates another wicket

Preston's Adam Parker 645 runs

Blackpool's Richard Gleeson is a Castle Award contender

Ameer Khan plays his final game for Leyland on Saturday

12th September 2009

St Annes CC- champions 2009

League chairman Norman Poole presents the trophy to Andy Kellett

Andy Kellett played a superb captain's innings for St Annes

St Annes fans celebrate with their team

Preston CC with the League Runners-up and T20 trophies

Sunday 13th September 2009

Netherfield CC- Furness Building Society Cup winners 2009

Chris Parry is presented with the cup by Roy Booth

Chris Parry swoops to catch Kendal skipper Ross McMillan

Scott Clement hits the winning run

News 14th Sepetmber 2009

Atiq hit 792 runs for champions St Annes

Chesney Hughes enjoyed a fine debut season

Craig Walmsley celebrates his century at Blackpool

Darwen pro David Wiese hit 129 at Stanley Park

News 15th September 2009

Warren Quinn took 53 wickets for Carnforth

Richard Gleeson captured 50 wickets for Blackpool

Scott Clement recorded the best amateur analysis, 7 for 52

Top fielder David Fisher and top 'keeper Duncan Whalley in opposition

News 21st September 2009

Billy Smith a 2009 Dream Team selection

Fleetwood's Chesney Hughes made the 2009 Dream Team

Blackpool's Richard Gleeson made the 2008 and 2009 Dream Teams

Preston's Adam Parker was a double Dream Team selection

News 25th September 2009

Morecambe's Nick Milner- a double selection

Chorley all rounder Kieran McCullagh

Leyland opener Wes Royle

Chorley's David Catterall

News 26th September 2009

Alex Davies batting against St Annes

Alex Davies in front of the Birch Hall pavilion

Alex Davies represented England U15s in 2009

Leyland's Henry Thompson was also in the awards

   Click Here to send your comments.