3D Sports


This site will be an Archive site only


To access the site you still will login to "northerncricketleague.org/uk"


The League fixtures for 2018 are now on both sites, See FIXTURES for full programme and see below for indvidual Club fixtures.


Barrow Blackpool Chorley Fleetwood

Fulwood & Broughton Garstang Leyland Morecambe

Netherfield Penrith Preston St Annes


The Twenty/20 Cup fixtures for 2018 are now on site, See FIXTURES for both draws.




First Match - 21st April 2018

Last Match - 8th September 2018

Match Day 8th September 2018

The Northern Cricket League Review


On a rain effected day Blackpool and Netherfield win so Blackpool are champions for 2018 with Netherfield Runners Up

Fulwood & Broughton and Morecambe both win but Morecambe are relegated with Preston, The St Annes match was abandoned and Preston were unable to field a full side so forfeit the game


Blackpool v Penrith

Penrith won the toss in a reduced overs game at Stanley Park and chose to bat, James Price and Nick Hodgson took the score to 20 when Hidgson was bowled by Jamie Thomson for 1, 20-1

Incoming batsman Nicky Burns did not last long before he was trapped lbw to Matthew Grindley for 4, 26-2, 26-2 became 26-3 as Grindley bowled Greg Hall first ball for 0,

James Price and Alister Craig fought back and with the total on 68 Craig was bowled by Matthew Siddal for 10, 68-4, Mark-Lucas Winspear joined Price and they took the score to 98 when James Price who had held the innings together was bowled by Joshua Boyne for 67, 98-5

The Blackpool spinners took control of the game, Siddall struck again having Samuel Hall caught behind by Ben Howarth for 0. 99-6, Joshua Boyne took the next wicket Jake Marshall caught and bowled for 0, 105-7

James Ellis lasted four balls stumped by Ben Howarth off Matthew Siddall for 1, 106-8, Matthew Siddall two balls later had Jonathon Osborne lbw for 0, 106-9

The innings came to a close in 81.1 overs with Matthew Siddall taking his fifth wicket having Mark-Lucas Winspear caught by Joshua Boyne for 19 as Penrith were all out for 109

Matthew Siddall had figures off 5-22 from 4.1 overs, Joshua Boyne 2-19 off 4, Matthew Grindley 2-33 from 5 and Jamie Thomson 1-33 off 5

In reply Luis Reece 66no and Matthew Houston 41no saw Blackpool home 110-0 in 16 overs to give Blackpool both victory and the Northern Premier League title

Chorley v Morecambe

Morecambe won the toss in this reduced over game and invited the hosts to bat first in this must win match to have any chance off avoiding relegation

Chorley were 15 when Alexander Howarth was caught by Ryan Pearson off Tommy Clough for 14, Wian Van Zyl and Gayan Maneeshan then took the score to 46 when Van Zyl fell to the same combination caught Ryan Pearson bowled Clough for 17, 46-2

Edwin Moulton was next out caught by Alex Briggs off Jamies Cassidy for 4, 52-3, Andrew Holdsworth joined Maneeshan and the score had moved onto 73 when Holdsworth was caught by Luke Jongwe off Daniel Edwards for 15, 73-4

Edwards struck again three balls later having Stuart Naden caught by Luke Jongwe for 1, 79-5, Harry Barclay soon followed caught by Daniel Edwards off Tommy Clough for 7, 86-6

Gayan Maneeshan 33no and Gaurv Dhar 17no took the Chorley total to 114-6 in their 29 overs, Tommy Clough had 3-52 from 14 overs, Daniel Edwards 2-21 off 4 and Jamie Cassidy 1-40 from 11

The Morecambe reply had reached 13 when Alex Briggs was trapped lbw by Chris Harty for 11, 13-1, Luke Jongwe joined Luke Pearson and they moved the score to 46 when Luke Pearson was caught by Alexander Howarth off Gauav Dhar for 19, 46-2

Jamie Heywood only lasted eight balls before he was bowlrd by Joe Barker for 5, 57-3, Chorley struck again when Ryan Pearson was caught by Gauav Dhar off James Lee for 0, 58-4

Morecambe were in trouble when Peter Deeks joined Luke Jongwe and the introduction of Stuart Naden into the attack soon reaped rewards as he caught and bowled Luke Jongwe 30, 73-5, he then had Lewis Smith stumped by Harry Barclay for 1, 75-6

The Morecambe cause was not helped when Reuben Orr was lbw to James Lee for 0, 76-7, victory looked along way off when Daniel Edwards was run out by Chris Harty for 3, 88-8, Peter Deekes 29no with Jamie Cassidy 11no saw the visitors home on 115-8 in 27.4 overs

Stuart Naden had 2-11 from 5 overs, James Lee 2-33 off 13 with Chris Harty, Joe Barker and Gaurav Dhar taking a wicket each. Unfortunately for Morecambe the win was in vain as Fulwood and Broughton won to relegate the visitors

Fleetwood v Fulwood & Broughton

In a vital game for the Fulwood & Broughton side were a win would guarntee a second season in the Northern Premier League they won the toss at Broadwater and asked the host's to bat first

In a reduced over game Fleetwood were bowled out in 27 overs for 91 with James Gregson top scoring with 22, Simon Kerrigan took 5-14 for the visitors

Fulwood & Broughton took only 17 overs the reach their target closing on 94-2 with Mark Smith 50no and Charlie Rossiter 25no.

Garstang v Netherfield

Netherfield won the toss in this reduced overs match at the Riverside Sports ground and invited Garstang to bat first, They made 156-5 in their 25 overs with Mark Walling 54no, Fayaz Ughradar 34 and Michael Walling 30

Netherfield successfully achieved victory in 24.4 overs with Ben Barrow 59no and John Boyle 51. Netherfield are Runners Up for the League title

Leyland v Preston

The match and points were awarded to Leyland due to Preston not having the required number of players, they were also penalised 15 points

St Annes v Barrow

The match was abandoned without a ball being bowled


Blackpool v Penrith

Blackpool (15 pts) defeated Penrith (3 pts) by 10 wickets

Penrith 109 (James Price 67, Matthew Siddall 5-22), Blackpool 110-0 (Luis Reece 66no, Matthew Houston 41no)

Chorley v Morecambe

Morecambe (15 pts) defeated Chorley (5 pts) by 2 wickets

Chorley 114-6, Morecambe 115-8

Fleetwood v Fulwood & Broughton

Fulwood & Broughton (15 pts) defeated Fleetwood (-3 pts) by 8 wickets

Fleetwood 91 (Simon Kerrigan 5-14), Fulwood & Broughton 94-2 (Mark Smith 50no)

Garstang v Netherfield

Netherfield (15 pts) defeated Garstang (6 pts) by 5 wickets

Garstang 156-5 (Mark Walling 54no), Netherfield 159-5 (Ben Barrow 59no, John Boyle 51)

Leyland v Preston

Leyland (15 pts) awarded the game Preston (-15pts)

Preston did not have the required number of players

St Annes v Barrow

Match Abandoned

5 pts to each side


Division One

Club P W15 D6 T D1 D0 L NR5 BP Pts
Blackpool 22 14 3 1 0 0 2 2 15 258
Netherfield 22 12 5 0 2 0 2 1 34 251
St Annes 22 11 2 1 1 0 5 2 35 228
Leyland 22 9 4 0 1 2 5 1 42 207
Chorley 22 9 2 0 1 0 10 0 48 196
Garstang 22 10 0 0 1 0 10 1 34 190
Barrow 22 8 3 0 3 0 6 2 35 186
Penrith 22 7 1 0 5 0 9 0 49 165
Fleetwood 22 8 1 0 1 0 11 1 31** 163
Fulwood & Broughton 22 8 1 0 1 1 11 0 34 161
Morecambe 22 7 1 0 4 0 7 0 44 159
Preston 22 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 -11*+ -11

* Deducted 3 points for non-attendence at NPCL meeting on 9th August

* Deducted 15 points for not having the required number of players on 8th September

** Deducted 5 points in match on 8th September

Player Statistics

There are now over 200 players statistics available,

Click Here

The Roger Harrison Archive

I have introduced the Roger Harrison Archive to the site
Roger is kindly let me borrow his records from 1967/68 and 1970 to-date
These records include the Batting and Bowling Averages for each Club.
Also the Results for each Club

The Records for from 1967 - 2017 are now on the site.
Just Click on the Club above to see what is available

   Click Here to send your comments.