Chorley Building Society

Northern League
Reader Cricket Balls
1952 - to-date
Batting and Bowling
Record Holders
Batting and Bowling Averages
by Year
Results by Year

3D Sports


Founded: 1836. Joined Northern League: 1952

Kendal CC was founded in 1836 and has been continuously in existence ever since. They became founder members of the North Lancashire League in 1892, lifting the championship eight times and Higson Cup twice and founder members of the Northern League in 1952.

The club has been Northern League champions four times, in 1956, 1959, 1993 and 1994. In 1992 Kendal were National Club runners-up and won the Lancashire Cup in 1995. The club won the Meageen Cumbrian Cup in 1977, 1978, 1981 and 2005. Kendal have been division two champions on two occasions.

Following the league amalgamation with the Palace Shield and relegation for the 2018 season the 1st XI won the Meyler Cup and were promoted back to the Northern League as runners up in the Palace Shield Premier Divison.
The 2nd XI were Division 2 champions of the Palace Shield.

Shap Road hosted a Westmorland county game in 1886 and has since staged several Cumberland CCC fixtures.

Notable former club professionals include Len Baichan, David Halliwell, Eldine Baptiste and Kabir Khan. Terry Hunte, who joined the club originally as a professional in 1987 is the league's highest run scorer and has now amassed more than 20,000 Northern League runs.

Shap Road,
Tel: 01539 724269

Website: www.kendal.play-cricket.com

Directions:Either follow the A6 through the one way system in the centre of town or by-pass the town on the Windermere Road and turn into Kendal at the next roundabout. In each case follow the A6 north out of town. The ground is on the left-hand side just past the railway station.

Club Officials

Derek Holdsworth

Gerald McGill
Email: gerald.mcgill@sky.com

Hon Treasurer:
Phil Ellwood
Email: phil.ellwood1980@outlook.com

Hon Secretary:
Derek Wightman
Mobile: 07904 546149
Email: derekwighty@talktalk.net

Fixture Secretary:& Programme Contact:
David Sykes
Mobile: 07920 106373
E-mail: sykitwo64@gmail.com

Club Welfare Officer & Junior Section Contact:
Paul Fearnyough
Mobile: 07826 851981
Email; paulfearnyough@sky.com

Northern League Committee Member
Paul Fearnyough
Derek Wightman as above

Professional :

Wesley Marshall - South Africa

   Click Here to send your comments.