Chorley Building Society

Northern League
Reader Cricket Balls

1953 - to-date
Batting and Bowling
Record Holders
Batting and Bowling Averages
by Year
Results by Year Winter Events

3D Sports


Founded: 1836. Joined Northern League: 1952

Kendal CC was founded in 1836 and has been continuously in existence ever since. They became founder members of the North Lancashire League in 1892, lifting the championship eight times and Higson Cup twice and founder members of the Northern League in 1952.

The club has been Northern League champions four times, in 1956, 1959, 1993 and 1994. In 1992 Kendal were National Club runners-up and won the Lancashire Cup in 1995. The club won the Meageen Cumbrian Cup in 1977, 1978, 1981 and 2005. Kendal have been division two champions on two occasions.

Shap Road hosted a Westmorland county game in 1886 and has since staged several Cumberland CCC fixtures.

Notable former club professionals include Len Baichan, David Halliwell, Eldine Baptiste and Kabir Khan.

Terry Hunte, who joined the club originally as a professional in 1987 is the league's highest run scorer and has now amassed more than 20,000 Northern League runs..

Shap Road,
Tel: 01539 724269

Website: www.kendal.play-cricket.com

Directions:Either follow the A6 through the one way system in the centre of town or by-pass the town on the Windermere Road and turn into Kendal at the next roundabout. In each case follow the A6 north out of town. The ground is on the left-hand side just past the railway station.

Club Officials

Derek Holdsworth

Gerald McGill
Email: GERALD.MCGILL@sky.com

Hon Treasurer:
Phil Ellwood
Email: phil@lamontpridmore.co.uk

Hon Secretary:
Derek Wightman
Mobile: 07904 546149
Email: derekwighty@talktalk.net

Fixture Secretary:& Programme Contact:
David Sykes
Mobile: 07920 106373
E-mail: sykitwo64@gmail.com

Club Welfare Officer & Junior Section Contact:
Paul Fearnyough
Mobile: 07826 851981
Email; paulfearnyough@sky.com

Northern League Committee Member
Paul Fearnyough
Derek Wightman as above

Overseas Player :
Saad Ali (Pakistan) Chris Ngorpe (South Africa)

1st Captain:
Chris Miller
Mobile 07850 432767
Email: chrismiller2328@gmail.com

2nd Captain:
Paul Dodds
Mobile 07595 500552.
Email: pdodds2901@sky.com

Holders of Club Office for years 1975 - to-date

1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980 1981 1982 1983 1984
1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990 1991 1992 1993 1994
1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004
2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
2015 2016

   Click Here to send your comments.